Daniel Jacobs Promises Skill and Grit Against Canelo

Daniel Jacobs Promises Skill and Grit Against Canelo

New York’s Daniel Jacobs (35-2, 29 KOs) says he is ready to let the fight speak for itself, but he promises to bring skill and grit against Canelo on Saturday night.

Read more on Mexican superstar Canelo Alvarez (51-1-2, 35 KOs) and New York’s Daniel Jacobs (35-2, 29 KOs)…

This Cinco de Mayo Canelo Alvarez (51-1-2, 35 KOs) and New York’s Daniel Jacobs (35-2, 29 KOs) will battle it out in the ring at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada on Saturday night.

Daniel Jacobs aka the “Miracle Man,” Jacobs’ is the underdog, Jacobs possesses the IBF version of the strap. What makes this fight huge is that Canelo holds the WBC and WBA titles, so whoever wins this fight will have three of the four major belts in the division.

The only belt left is the WBO champion Demetrius Andrade slated to defend his title on June 29th against Maciej Sulecki.

Be warned that boxing press conferences usually are boring and feature a lot of people you do not want to hear speak at all, but nevertheless, we have you covered.

Canelo vs. Jacobs streams live on DAZN at 9 PM ET/6 PM PT, with prelims at 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT, all from the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada on Saturday night.

About the author

Daniel Russ

Daniel Russ - he is a sports journalist who focuses on what is going on in the world of sports from trades, IR's, to sports gossip and who is dating who. D Russ brings you the tea daily

1 Comment